property brothers+move to canada=poutine filled happiness

9 Oct

We’re moving back to the fantastic land of Poutines, hockey, and eh.

But before we do, we’re taking a gamble and applying to the HGTV show (side note: I’m addicted to all things HGTV) Property Brothers. Not only are the hubby and I thoroughly amused by Jon and Drews side quips, but we’re IN LOVE with everything they do…including running through a home that looks like it should be lit on fire and left to perish in its own ashes, and making it into something fabulous.

Every time someone asks us about this big move gets the response “we’re applying to Property Brothers” followed by mumbo jumbo talk about paperwork (very real, very long process) but it also comes with me being nervous about even applying. Thus, I haven’t applied yet.

ARGH. Wish me luck on getting the nerve to want something fantastical and then to go out and try to grab it.

 

PS.I  know I’ve been AWOL. Can’t help it. My little one is well, little and doesn’t allow for too much Pittsburgh Romancin’ to go on…and you can take that any way you want

Leave a Reply

